A leaf on the wind

Back in April I told you about a very special commission I completed for an amazing couple going though a very hard time.
I just found out that Wash passed away earlier this week. It’s been an emotional morning.

source: regretsy.com

I didn’t know Tashi and her husband Wash personally, but I followed along on Tashi’s blog during all the trials, tribulations, and small joys over the course of this last period of their life together. Though it was clear that Wash wasn’t long for this world, it is still a shock to hear that he has finally moved on. It’s been a heartbreaking story and I wish Tashi all the best as she starts to rebuild her life.

There is much to be said for the kindness of strangers – if you want to help Tashi, there is a support page, and every little bit helps.

Thanks for letting me share ❤

1 Comment

Filed under Day to Day

One response to “A leaf on the wind

  1. Rosanna

    As condolences keep flowing in to poor Tashi on her blog “Learning to Hope,” I’ve yet to see anyone, Rebekka~~(unless I’ve inadvertently missed it)~~use the phrase, “There is much to be said for the kindness of strangers”………… (i.e., as you’ve used it here, in this lovely post).

    However, those few, (DEEPLY-meaningful) words genuinely describe one of the ways………… in which the lives of this amazing couple, Tashi and Wash, have affected us all………… and will continue to affect all of our lives………… i.e., even now, (after poor Wash’s passing); and on into the future, too.

    Of the many wall-art TARDIS depictions out there, this one………… i.e., on Tashi and Wash’s friend Jo’s blog ~~( http://head-nurse.blogspot.com/2012/09/allons-y-wash-good-journeys.html )~~ is maybe one of the most *a.r.t.i.s.t.i.c.a.l.l.y.*-striking that I’ve seen; and this depiction is also………… the o.n.l.y. one which inspired me to think of YOUR beautiful blue ceramic TARDIS urn, Rebekka………… (i.e., that you had *so kindly* made for Wash, back in April, 2012).

Leave a comment