a brunch for four

In the last year, my group of girlfriends and I have made a “pact” of sorts, to actually schedule getting together at least once a month. We alternate between having a “girls-only” meet-up and a girls-plus-guys dinner party that rotates from each of our houses. It has been such a fun, and really essential, way we’ve kept better in touch. I’m sure everyone who’s on this side of twenty has experienced the fact that when you start to grow up, everyone gets busy with their own lives. It can get hard to get a hold of those people who mean so much to you!

brunch time via Design*Sponge

So I LOVE this post Design*Sponge put up today –  inspiration boards for a beautiful brunch! How much fun are these?

brunch inspiration via Design*Sponge

If weekend brunch was something I did all the time, I’d love to create a collection of beautiful, fun, and functional pieces to my kitchen line-up!
The girls and I are meeting up at K’s house for brunch on Sunday this weekend, potluck style. No bloody Marys, but there will be mimosas ^_^ Have a great weekend, all!

1 Comment

Filed under Day to Day, Inspiration

One response to “a brunch for four

  1. Natalie

    Cute stuff! I think that brunch has to be my favorite meal 🙂

Leave a Reply

