Back from haitus

I feel like such a bad blogger! Not writing for over a week – so bad!  :-p

Well, I’m back now 🙂

Things just seem to get busier and busier! The wedding is in just over 2 months now! I feel like there are so many loose ends that still need to be tied up (and I alternate between feeling really confident to wondering how we’re going to pull it all off).

And on another front, my Etsy shop has finally started to come into it’s own! Jadeflower Ceramics has been getting quite a bit of attention (relatively) and I think that someone at Etsy might have taken a liking to my little shop. I’ve had more orders in the last 2 weeks than during the Christmas rush! It’s very exciting. And I’ve been very please with the response to the little mushrooms I added to the shop. Those have really been selling well, so I definitely plan to keep making more of those and try out other terrarium-type accessories.

In other Jadeflower news, I’ll be sharing a booth at this week’s Sunday Market in Fremont. My fashion-designer friend Tiffany Miller will be in town, and she invited me and our other friend Stacie (who does paper-goods) to three-way-share a spot at this very popular market. I LOVE the Fremont Market – it’s my favorite in Seattle – and I’m really excited to attempt to sell some of my stuff there. I’ve never had a booth, so it will be interesting to see how we do.

Instead of bringing my big Spiky artworks, I’m just planning on bringing my amassed inventory of smaller pieces – pottery, accessories, miscellaneous things I’ve made over the last few years that haven’t been quite right for the Etsy shop. So it will definitely be an interesting assortment of Jadeflower items! Hopefully I’ll clean out a lot of items that have been taking up precious space in my studio.

Anyways, I’m sure I’ll give more updates on the Fremont Market later in the week.

Hope everyone has a great Monday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Day to Day, Etsy, Jadeflower Ceramics, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

