White Christmas

Up until this week, when it clouded over and started raining, we almost thought we’d see some snow. Alas (and probably for the best) it never came to that. BUT I’m still getting into the Christmas spirit, and tonight M & I are going out for the night to see White Christmas. I’ve seen the classic movie, and I just know that seeing a stage production, with singing and dancing, will be just as (if not more) enjoyable!

It’s kinda cheesy, and I know M’s not a huge fan of musicals, but I think it will be a fun way to spend an evening – downtown with all the lights up on the trees, a fancy theater, awesome seats, and good ol’ time Christmas fun.

2 Comments

Filed under Day to Day, Holidays

2 responses to “White Christmas

  1. drtombibey

    I’m old but I’m still a smart man, and I take my wife to chick flicks and musicals every so often.

    Love the song. It snowed here last night, and I hope it hangs on. The last one we had was in ’68 and it was slush.

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

  2. Mom

    Can’t wait to hear all about it. Are you inspired to take dance lesson now?

Leave a Reply

