Gearing up – Holiday Craft Fair

November 21, 2009
Holiday Crafts Market
Spartan Recreation Center, 18560 1st Ave NE, Shoreline WA
Hours: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

I am meeting with my friend Kimi today, to gear up for the Shoreline Holiday Crafts Market – we’ll be sharing a table at this fine event, to sell our wares! Kimi is a jewelry guru (check out EnokiDesigns), and of course I’ll be hawking fun holiday-themed ceramic items. The actual date isn’t until later this month – Saturday Nov. 21st – but  we want to start thinking about set-up and how we’re going to display our awesome stuff for maximum effectiveness.

I’ve been working steadily for the last month or so on new items especially for this event. Here’s a preview!

P1010839

assorted heart pins

I am loving the gold accents that I’ve started incorporating into a lot of my decorative pieces. It just adds a bit of sparkle and glamour.

P1010838

heart & leaf ornaments

This has been a big focus – creating unique hanging ornaments. I think they are quite charming!

P1010840

a few closeup

P1010841

a few more

I also have a couple other ideas developing – I’m firing a kiln today, so those will be ready to go quite soon. They’re fun ideas, and so simple – I’m making a huge batch of circular charms which I’ll make into wine-glass charms (you know, the ones that clip to the stem of the glass so you remember which one is yours). And on the same beverage-minded theme, I’m toying with fun swizzle sticks. Who wouldn’t love to get colorful ceramic swizzle sticks in a Christmas stocking?? ^_^

Here are some pics, pre firing –

P1010808

wine charms, pre-firing

P1010809

swizzle sticks, pre-firing

So, fun, fun stuff coming up. If you’re in the Seattle area later this month, and want to check out fun crafts and gifts on the north-side, the Shoreline Holiday Craft Market is the place to be!

Leave a comment

Filed under Events, Holidays, Jadeflower Ceramics

Leave a Reply

