Tea anyone?

I was contacted recently about making a Tardis Teapot.
I thought, what a wonderful idea! And immediately got to work. Here is what I produced…

tardis teapot by jadeflower

I couldn’t be more excited about the result! It takes the same design as my Tardis coin bank, but clearly with alterations ;-)

The Tardis Teapot will be available in my Etsy shop shortly, as a Made-To-Order item. But for now I will leave you with a little demonstration of the pouring power of this teapot (i.e. a 14 second video). Allons-y!

 

18 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Jadeflower Ceramics

18 responses to “Tea anyone?

  1. Natalie

    Ooh, fancy! I don’t know if there is anything you can’t make!

  2. Pingback: World’s Strangest | TARDIS Teapot

  3. Pingback: More Tea Doctor? | Broadsheet.ie

  4. Pingback: Crazy times | jadeflower

  5. Pingback: Doctor Who Tardis Teapot | Craziest Gadgets

  6. Pingback: Hand Made Police Box Teapot

  7. Pingback: Art: TARDIS Teapot (Jadeflower) « Bhitov

  8. Pingback: World’s Strangest | 11 Functional Homemade TARDISes

  9. Pingback: 11 Functional Homemade TARDISes - Cine Sopaipleto » Cine Sopaipleto

  10. Pingback: 11 Functional Homemade TARDISes - Sopaipleto » Sopaipleto

  11. I love that. Perhaps I’ll get in line on Etsy. I’d need to make it a custom cozy, though, so the tea would stay warm long enough for me to drink it!

    You do beautiful work.

  12. Pingback: Whosday: TARDIS of the Week #5 « One Girl Geek

  13. Jess

    how much water/tea does it hold?

  14. Anyway one could be made for loose leaf tea? Just a strainer for the leaves.

    • RebekkaFerbrache

      Hi Stan,
      Yes I can make the spout connection a strainer rather than open – if you place an order with me, just make sure to include that customization in a message to me!

Leave a Reply

